Governor Nathan Deal - Georgia’s 82nd Governor (2011-2019)

The content on this website is archived historic material and should be used for research purposes only. This website is no longer updated, and some links may not work. For inquiries please contact Governor Kemp’s office.

Deal appoints to Accountability Court Funding Committee

June 15, 2012

Gov. Deal today selected five appointees to serve on the Accountability Court Funding Committee. The committee, created by an executive order signed last month, is charged with determining the funding priorities for alternative courts, and will meet until June of next year. Deal included $10 million in funds for the creation of new accountability courts in his 2013 budget.

The committee is composed of nine members. The governor appoints five, which include a chairman and  a co-chairman, and the remaining four are appointed by Chief Justice George H. Carley of the Supreme Court of Georgia.

The governor’s appointees include:

Hon. Jacques O. Partain, III, chairman, chief judge, Conasauga Judicial Circuit

Hon. Jeffrey Scott Bagley, co-chairman, chief judge, Bell-Forsyth Judicial Circuit

Hon.  Charles Edward Auslander, III, judge, State Court of Athens-Clarke County

Hon. B. Chan Caudell, judge, Mountain Judicial Circuit

Avery D. Niles, warden, Hall County Correctional Institution

Chief Justice Carley’s appointees include:

Hon. Kathlene F. Gosselin, judge, Northeastern Judicial Circuit

Hon. Horace J. Johnson, Jr., chief judge, Alcovy Judicial Circuit

Hon. George F. Nunn, Jr., chief judge, Houston County Courthouse

Hon. Tommy Day Wilcox, Jr., Senior Superior Court Judge, Bibb Co.