Governor Nathan Deal - Georgia’s 82nd Governor (2011-2019)

The content on this website is archived historic material and should be used for research purposes only. This website is no longer updated, and some links may not work. For inquiries please contact Governor Kemp’s office.



Children's Executive Cabinet

First Lady of Georgia, Sandra Deal

Georgia Department of Education, Richard Woods
State Superintendent of Schools

Commissioner, Judy Fitzgerald
Department of Behavioral health and Developmental Disabilities

Interim Director, Rachel Davidson
Office of the Child Advocate

Commissioner, Amy Jacobs
Bright from the Start, Georgia Department of Early Care and Learning

Commissioner, Frank W. Berry III
Department of Community Health

Commissioner, J. Patrick O'Neal
GA Department of Public Health

Deputy Chief of Staff for Governor Deal, Katie Childers
Office of the Governor

Executive Director, Bonnie Holliday
State Charter School Commission 

Executive Director, Eric John
Council of Juvenile Court Judges

Executive Director, Dr. Cayanna Good
Governor's Office of Student Achievement 

Commissioner, Avery D. Niles
Department of Juvenile Justice

Commissioner, Robyn Crittenden
Department of Human Services

Interim Executive Director, Tom Rawlings
Division of Family and Children Services

Special Agent, Trebor Randle
Georgia Bureau of Investigation

Children's Full Cabinet

Superintendent, Dr. Noris Price
Baldwin County Schools

Chairwoman, Stephanie Blank
Governor’s Child Welfare Reform Council 

VP - Community and Economic Development, Anne Kaiser
Georgia Power

Representative, Honorable Katie M. Dempsey
House District 13

State Director of Head Start Collaboration, Allison Setterlind

President & CEO, Donna Hyland

Practicing Pediatrician Appointee of the Governor, Evelyn Johnson
GA Chapter, American Academy of Pediatrics

Deputy Commissioner, Martha Ann Todd

Senator, Honorable Renee S. Unterman
Senate District 45

Executive Director, Richard Ward
GA Chapter, American Academy of Pediatrics

Program Director, Elaine Brown
Head Start of Georgia

Executive Chancellor for Academic Affairs, Chief Academic Officer, Tristan Denley

Director, Erica Fener-Sitkoff

Director, Arienne Weldon
Get Georgia Reading

Executive Director, Carrie Ashbee
Georgia Foundation for Early Care and Learning

Executive Director,Theresa Magpuri-Larell
Sandra Dunagan Deal Center for Early Language and Literacy

Owner and Director, Michelle Smith Lank
Kids World Learning Center

Former Chairwoman, Linda McCall
Interagency Director’s Team

Executive Director, Jay Neal
Criminal Justice Coordinating Council