Governor Nathan Deal - Georgia’s 82nd Governor (2011-2019)

The content on this website is archived historic material and should be used for research purposes only. This website is no longer updated, and some links may not work. For inquiries please contact Governor Kemp’s office.

Georgia's Older Adults Cabinet Members

OAC Executive Committee

Sandra Deal
First Lady of Georgia

Robyn A. Crittenden 
Commissioner, Department of Human Services

Attorney General Chris Carr
Office of the Georgia Attorney General 

Judy Fitzgerald
Commissioner, Department of Behavioral Health and Developmental Disabilities

Christopher Nunn
Commissioner, Georgia Department of Community Affairs

Frank Berry
Commissioner, Department of Community Health

J. Patrick O’Neal, M.D.
Interim Commissioner, Department of Public Health

Jay Neal
Executive Director, Criminal Justice Coordinating Council
Russell R. McMurry
Commissioner, Department of Transportation

Amy Jacobs
Commissioner, Department of Early Care and Learning

Matt Arthur
Commissioner, Technical College System of Georgia

Tom Rawlings
Interim Director, Division of Family and Children Services

Vernon M. Keenan
Director, Georgia Bureau of Investigation

Abby Cox
Director, Department of Human Services Division of Aging Services

OAC Full Cabinet


Senator Jack Hill
Chairman, Senate Appropriations Committee

Senator Renee S. Unterman
Chair, Senate Health and Human Services
Vice Chair, Human Development and Public Health, Senate Appropriations Committee

Representative Terry England
Chairman, House Appropriations Committee

Representative Katie Dempsey
Vice Chair, Health and Human Services, House Appropriations Committee

Representative Sharon Cooper
Chair, Health and Human Services

Representative Eddie Lumsden
Chairman, House Human Relations and Aging Committee

Representative Robert Trammell
Minority Leader, Georgia House of Representatives
District 132

Representative Tommy Benton
State Representative, District 31
Member, House Study Committee on Grandparents Raising Grandchildren and Kinship Care

Educational Institutions

Dr. Elisabeth Burgess
Georgia State University
Director, Department of Gerontology

Dr. Allan Levey
Emory University
Chairman, Department of Neurology, Director of Alzheimer’s Disease Research Center

Dr. Kerstin Emerson
University of Georgia
Clinical Assistant Professor, College of Public Health Institute of Gerontology


Debra Tyler-Horton
State Director, AARP

Dr. Adrienne D. Mims
Vice President & Chief Medical Officer, Alliant Health Solutions, Inc.

Kathy Simpson 
Alzheimer’s Association Georgia Chapter – Director, Public Policy & Advocacy

Clint Mueller
Legislative Director, Association County Commissioners of Georgia (ACCG)

Julie Hall
Georgia Association of Area Agencies on Aging (G4A) Director, Middle Georgia Regional Commission

Steve Neff
Executive Director, Georgia Association for Community Care Providers

Judy Adams
Executive Director, Georgia Association for Home Health Agencies

Doug Hooker
Executive Director, Georgia Association of Regional Commissions

Kathy Floyd
Executive Director, Georgia Council on Aging

Amanda James
Executive Director, Georgia Gerontology Society

Tony Marshall
President and CEO, Georgia Health Care Association

Melanie McNeil
State Ombudsman , Georgia Long-Term Care Ombudsman

Peter Skandalakis 
Executive Director, Prosecuting Attorneys’ Council of Georgia

Dr. Leisa Easom
Executive Director, Rosalynn Carter Institute for Caregiving

Ginny Helms 
President and CEO, Leading Age Georgia

Danah Craft
Executive Director, Georgia Food Bank Association

Eve Anthony
President and CEO, Athens Community Council on Aging

Milton Little
President and CEO, United Way of Greater Atlanta

Maureen Kelly
President, Thanks Mom & Dad Fund

Ann Williams
Community Representative